25-words-or-less movie review, by The Wife: ‘The Box’

Fade to black, end credits roll, and this is what I get verbatim:

“It’s official; I hate Richard Kelly. The guy  has no idea how to end a movie! Ooooooh, women always push the button. What! Sexist! Bullshit!

At which point she glares at me like I wrote the fucking screenplay, and alls I can do is cower in a corner, covering up like a boxer just trying to survive until a ring bell sounds to save him.

The lessons to be learned here are twofold.

  1. my wife can be scary as hell sometimes, and
  2. maybe I should just watch that ‘Donnie Darko’ Director’s Cut DVD on my own…

BPM

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “25-words-or-less movie review, by The Wife: ‘The Box’”

  1. Liv Says:

    Bahaha I love your wife’s tiny lil fists of fury… Please don’t tell her I said that

Leave a Reply

