My Workplace

Faeries not pictured

This, dear reader, is the kitchen within my current place of employ.

Note the proliferation of colorful signs pasted on every available surface. There’s even one sign not in picture here.

6 signs in all. All of them describing the need to put your dishes in the dishwasher.

3 of which mention Dishwashing Faeries.

Sigh…

I guess if asking nicely doesn’t cut the mustard, your only hope is to infer how over-worked specific magical creatures are.

Personally, I always put my dishes in the dishwasher. And I also do my best not to spill any crumbs on the floor near my desk, lest the Vacuuming Leprechauns lose all respect for me.

Whoever came up with this ‘Work 5 days / Get 2 days off’ system was a freakin asshole.

BPM

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “My Workplace”

  1. Benjamin the Donkey Says:

    While on the theme of signs at work, recently at my workplace there was a sign posted on the door to the men’s toilet offering a “Room For Rent”. A better example of poor advertisement placement one rarely sees.

Leave a Reply

