Attention-Whoring 101

I wondered why a random post I wrote in January was suddenly getting hits a plenty, so I clicked upon it myself this morning to refresh my memory.

It was a brief rant I wrote about celeb-embarrassment Tila Tequila, accompanied by a salacious picture of the lady in question in lingerie.

Much like this one

So why were dudes choosing to jerk it over this pneumatic bimbo now?

Because apparently a few days back Tila tried (once again) to cause a kerfuffle on Twitter by posting pictures of her bloody suicide attempt.

Her bloody make-believe suicide attempt.

Wow... so Tila knows how to mix corn syrup and red food dye too

Perpetrated by an alternate personality she calls Jane.

“Jane was just here! She tried to kill me!! Blood everywhere! She slit up my entire body with knives! I’m scared blood everywhere!”

The Los Angeles Police Department were called to the scene, only to leave shortly thereafter, after what I’m sure were some pretty terse words to Ms. Tequila.

Sigh.

Think about this for a moment… if any of this idiot’s personalities chooses to self-harm, it’s actually somebodies job to try to talk her out of it. Your law enforcement officials are legally obliged to spend quality man-hours on Tila motherfucking Tequila.

In between shit like this story and rumours that the bovine-gazed Heidi Montag and her equally brain-dead husband Spencer Pratt are pursuing a divorce purely as a publicity stunt… I ask myself:

If we, as a species, have evolved so far that natural selection hasn’t already picked these idiots off one by one, have we really evolved whatsoever?

A little harsh, perhaps. I’ll apologize for my POV on this one when Tila’s alternate identity named Darwin puts her out of my misery, and makes this entire argument null and void.

BPM

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Attention-Whoring 101”

  1. Liv Says:

    Personally I’m adopting the Simpsons Treehouse of Horrors attitude of “don’t watch the monsters” and maybe they’ll just disappear… Now where did I put Paul Anker?

Leave a Reply

